Agent Feature: Angela Sessoms

Today on the blog, we have Angela Sessoms!

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 4.20.38 PM

Hi Angela and welcome to our blog! Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I had been in sales for many years before I became a licensed Realtor in 2004. This career is the one that I love because it gives me the opportunity to shower my customers with detail-oriented service in finding the right home to meet their needs, and those customers typically become personal friends. This level of service has made me a consistent multi-million dollar producer. As a mother of two and grandmother, I enjoy the time I send with my family, volunteering, and supporting Give Kids the World, Boy Scouts of America, Red Cross, Latin America Childcare, and the Children’s Miracle Network.

How did you get into Real Estate?

My husband became licensed in 2001 when we first moved to Celebration. I worked as a sales manager for a major insurance firm. On the weekend he would hold an open house on a property he had listed, so I would go visit him just to chat! One day he became very busy with people visiting his open house and since I knew the home very well, I started showing the customers around. Afterward, my husband said to me, “Honey, you have to have a real estate license to talk about this home to a customer.” So I went and got one…and the rest is history!

What projects are you currently working on?

My husband and I work as a team. I also have my daughter in law, son. and several other realtors on our team. Right now were are just very busy showing clients homes, getting listings, and trying to revamp our website. We also have a new listing system in place, hopefully we will have time to implement it soon.

Any Advice for people just stating off in real estate?

Make sure you either be the agent or find an agent who works on your buyers or sellers best behalf. My advice is to put yourself in the clients’ shoes and say, “What would I do?” Also for the new agents, make sure you know your inventory, neighborhoods, and surround yourself with positive people. Get up early, go to bed late, reply to your emails promptly, and if you don’t know the answer to something, ask someone who does! Clients like correct information!

 

Leave a comment